social media vintage typewriter

My current challenge is getting my new children’s picture book, The Legend of Dust Bunnies, a Fairy’s Tale into the laps of as many families as possible.  I am as passionate about making that happen as I am about the book.

The following article lays out a pretty strong game plan for effectively using Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook, but I most liked the author’s final bit of advice, “The main thing to keep in mind is that success breeds success…as in helping other people achieve success will have a direct impact on your own success. A ‘me first’ mentality won’t get you far on social media, hence the word ‘social’ in the term. So be social, be nice, be helpful, do for others all the things you’d like others to do for you. Believe me, working together we’ll all achieve our goals faster and enjoy the journey a lot more!” 

I couldn’t agree with her more, and I strive to put my best “social” foot forward. I hope you find this article helpful.-Michelle R. Eastman

Authors and Social Media: Book Promotion 101 By L.R.Knost

