DSC_1809

Beautiful,
beautiful, beautiful,
Beautiful Boy…by John Lennon

Nine years old, tomorrow; my beautiful boy.

You entered this world while a tornado spun outside. I often think you inhaled some of its energy that day. You are a whirlwind, full of energy and light. When you touch down, you engulf us with your passion for this world and all it holds. You lift us up and take us with you, twirling to your next adventure. The joy you find in everything, and the goodness you see in everyone, is breathtaking.

Nine years whipped past, as I know the next 9 will flash…

Out on the ocean sailing away,
I can hardly wait,
To see you to come of age,
But I guess we’ll both,
Just have to be patient,
Yes it’s a long way to go,
But in the meantime,

Before you cross the street,
Take my hand,
Life is just what happens to you,
While your busy making other plans,

My one and only. My truly:

Beautiful,
beautiful, beautiful,
Beautiful Boy,
Darling,
Darling,
Darling
Logan.

