Here are some random and non-random things that make me happy. Please feel free to add your happiness to the list!

This beautiful baby boy will join our family tomorrow (he enjoys ladies’ boas, don’t judge).

boa

I survived spending the entire spring break week, at home with my son. Mother of the Year Award, forthcoming.

139839963

School begins again on Monday!

rope

I launched the MARCHing Books to Kids Book Drive to benefit children of incarcerated parents.

PBPiO badge

I finished my 2nd picture book manuscript.

Only You Can Tell Your Story

I met the star of my 2nd picture book, via illustrator Kevin Richter.

KevToon_Aggie_v2

Spring has finally sprung here in Iowa…temps in the 70’s today!

124767387

Received my first negative book review…I feel like a real author now.

sb10064034b-005

I have met wonderful people through this blog. Your international array of posts make me happy!

iknowright

It’s the weekend, people! Party on!

DSC_4364

