Book Club Mom

Who's That Indie Author pic

Michelle Eastman (2) Michelle R. Eastman

Author name:  Michelle R. Eastman

Genre:  Children’s Picture Books

BooksThe Legend of Dust Bunnies, a Fairy’s Taleand Dust Fairy Tales: Absolutely Aggie 

DustBunnies_Cover_V2 (2)     Aggie_Cover_Front_v2_Lo

Bio: I began my career as an elementary teacher in the West Des Moines School District. At Iowa Public Television, I wrote and produced educational content.

My work with children, and passion for picture books, inspired me to found the literacy initiative Picture Book Pass it On to get free books to kids in need.

My books take a lighthearted approach to the compelling desire kids have to fit in. The stories validate the need we feel for acceptance, while imparting a subtle message about the joy that can come from embracing one’s individuality. The lively, rhyming stanzas and vivid illustrations appeal to boys and girls alike.

Favorite thing about being a writer: My favorite…

View original post 183 more words

