Lauri Fortino's Frog On A (B)log

PB at the library 2 I catalog hundreds of new picture books each year, and I read as many of them as I can. Unfortunately, I can’t review them all, but I can share them. Below are a few recent titles. (Summaries have been taken directly from the books whenever possible.)

23528351 On his first day of work, Maxi the little taxi zooms around town splashing in puddles and getting very dirty. Soon, no one wants to ride in him–until a little boy convinces Maxi to go to the car wash.

26031269 Pig siblings Henry and Henrietta love their blanket. As much as they each love playing with the blanket, they don’t love sharing it. Will ripping it in two solve all their problems?

25335711 Poco loves birthdays, and he loves inventing things. He invites his amigos over and fires up a new invention, the Cake-Baking Bunk Bed. But things don’t go quite as planned.

25817173 Getting George to…

View original post 161 more words

